cbd oil for horses reviews

Hemp Infused Olive Oil 5000 mg CBD for Horses (and Large Dogs)

Organic Virgin Olive Oil Infused with our Proprietary Full-Spectrum Cherry Abacus Hemp Extract, Rich in CBD, CBG, CBC, Terpenes, and other Cannabinoids for the full entourage effect. 5,000mg in a 4 oz. bottle.

Description
Ingredients
Suggested Use
Certificate Of Analysis (COA)
Reviews

The HempMy Pet 5,000 mg CBD for horses was designed for our beloved equine companions using only the best organic olive oil as the carrier in a 4 oz. bottle with convenient pump top. (Using the same hemp extract as in all our products, our proprietary Cherry Abacus CBD Hemp Oil, it is also quite popular with households that have large or multiple dogs.)

The full-spectrum (CBD, CBG, CBC, etc) formula offers terrific support for your horse’s emotional and physical well-being. Use as a supplement for behavioral support and in times of stress, or just when some emotional care is needed to help connect with and help calm your new rescue.

Everything is organic and human grade.

  • 4 oz bottle with Treatment Pump top – dispenses .5 cc per pump
  • Each pump contains approx. 20mg of CBD plus other cannabinoids
  • Hemp Extract derived from our own in-house Hemp strain, testing at a 30 to 1 ratio and is Grown Organically
  • Veterinarian Recommended
  • NOTICE A DIFFERENCE IN DAYS

For rescues or those with more than one horse interested in bulk purchasing, please contact us at [email protected]hempmypet.com.

*Please note that in compliance with California Feed & Livestock Drug Laws and Regulations this product is not available for sale or shipment to California.

Ingredients

Only TWO Ingredients!

  1. Certified Organic (Virgin, Cold-pressed) Olive Oil infused with…
  2. *Hemp Extract. (*Full-spectrum Hemp Extract derived from our In-house, Proprietary Cherry Abacus CBD Hemp Oil Organically grown Colorado Hemp.)

Suggested Use

*RECOMMENDED: ACCLIMATE YOUR PET / HORSE TO THE OIL OVER THE FIRST WEEK BY SLOWLY ADDING IT TO THEIR DIET

Each pump contains is 0.55cc and contains approximately 20mg of Hemp Extract (CBD, CBG, CBD.. and other Cannabinoids)

Serving Size: 40mg per day for average size horse (approximaely 1,000 – 1,200 lbs).

For Horses 800 – 1,00 lbs: 1 pump (approximately 20 mg)
For Horses 1,000 – 1,200 lbs: 2 pumps (approximately 40 mg)
For Horses 1,200 – 1,400 lbs: 3 pumps (approximately 60 mg)

Please consult your veterinarian if exceeding suggested use or if your pet shows signs of adverse reaction. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Certificate Of Analysis (COA)

64 reviews

Janet Curtis (verified owner) – December 23, 2021

Unfortunately, the reason for this purpose was for my dog who had cancer. She didn’t live long enough to try it.
So I am giving it to the other dog who appears to be doing better with her anxiety.

Robert Dietz (verified owner) – December 18, 2021

Helps my elderly arthritic dog walk and life a happy life.

Timothy M. (verified owner) – December 1, 2021

Purchased this for my 2 old bluetick coonhounds that had arthritis and other issues. It has changed their lives dramatically for the better. Great stuff

Kathy Walker-Graves (verified owner) – November 8, 2021

P (verified owner) – September 4, 2021

Nicole Shamrock-Thomas (verified owner) – August 2, 2021

Anonymous (verified owner) – July 24, 2021

Helps my horses with their arthritis

Mark L Daley (verified owner) – June 24, 2021

Our dog has been more active since taking this supplement (CBD oil).
Your orders have been delivered promptly.
Thank you all

Chris Hein (verified owner) – April 9, 2021

This product is why my tripawd is a happy healthy girl!

Mario James (verified owner) – February 28, 2021

This product is hands down the best CBD product that has ever graced our organization. We will absolutely be consistent customers for our wolfdogs!

Jason Perkins (verified owner) – February 6, 2021

Delivered in 2 days! Our 10 year old Chesapeake Bay Retriever acts like a 5 year old with just a few drops in his dinner.

Sherrie (verified owner) – January 14, 2021

This product helps keep my 12 year old Aussie from having seizures. The response time from order to delivery is very quick and customer service has been very helpful. Recommend this to everyone I know with a dog that has seizures. My vet recommended it as she uses it in her studies.

Chris HEIN (verified owner) – December 28, 2020

This cbd is a life saver for my tripawd dog. Very fast shipping! Thank you!

Nicholas P. (store manager) – November 18, 2020

We have two large dogs and all of us share the equine formula. Great cost savings and convenience with the 4 oz. bottle.

Robert Dietz (verified owner) – October 15, 2020

16+ years of joy! HMP has kept our old pup walking and enjoying life. The tramadol and gabapentin made him stoned and gave him bladder control issues. HMP CBD got him normal but without pain.

Jennie (verified owner) – October 15, 2020

Helps my older horse with stifle pain

Mark L. Daley (verified owner) – October 2, 2020

Marilyn Pasino (verified owner) – September 20, 2020

Fastest delivery EVER!!

Donna Z. (verified owner) – August 25, 2020

These are reliably high quality products and the customer service is absolutely unparalleled. I would never hesitate to recommend HempMyPet to anyone.

James Sichko (verified owner) – July 23, 2020

The order has still yet to arrive …

Support Admin (store manager) – July 24, 2020

James – In normal times we’d say something was wrong but this appears to just be a logistics delay with the USPS. We apologize for the delay. We shipped the very next day and checking on your order we see it is STILL in transit and for some reason went all the way to Seattle, WA and the USPS processing center there before headed your way. The USPS has been under a lot of stress related to Covid and odd transit routes like yours have become more common. We’re really sorry about that and wish we had an explanation. If you didn’t receive the tracking information please let [email protected] know and they can get you the appropriate links. Again, our apologies for it taking so long.

Darlene H. (verified owner) – July 21, 2020

Service is great, delivery was fast, and I feel very confident with all the Hemp products out there, that this is the best!

Chris HEIN (verified owner) – July 21, 2020

So happy with this cbd for my . Fastest shipping

Janice K. (verified owner) – July 15, 2020

Arrived four days early, just in time for rescue.

William S. (verified owner) – July 15, 2020

An awesome product with lightning fast shipping!

Donna Z. (verified owner) – July 15, 2020

We use this for our senior Great Danes to help improve their comfort and mobility. It’s easy to get them to take and works great!

Heather (verified owner) – July 13, 2020

This stuff is amazing. What a difference it makes

Robert D. (verified owner) – July 9, 2020

Fast delivery and great product!

Mark L. Daley (verified owner) – June 30, 2020

Julie (verified owner) – June 26, 2020

This is a high-quality, effective product that I have used for over a year for my arthritic pup. This size is the best bang for your buck, and the discounts available make it reasonably priced in comparison to similar products. I recommend HempMy Pet to everyone who asks!

Chris HEIN (verified owner) – June 25, 2020

Best product and awesome fast delivery!

Joan (verified owner) – June 7, 2020

Nicole Shamrock-Thomas (verified owner) – June 7, 2020

Diane T. (verified owner) – May 28, 2020

works well thanks for the help

Robert D. (verified owner) – May 20, 2020

A great product that is keeping our 16 year old mini Aussie happy and walking.

Maark L. Daley (verified owner) – May 11, 2020

Cheri W. (verified owner) – May 11, 2020

Really helps our horses in rehab! We will continue to use it to help horses that come to our facility.

Diane T. (verified owner) – May 4, 2020

Wonderful service peeps and wonderful product.

William Smayda (verified owner) – May 1, 2020

Outstanding product and fast shipping!

Arne (verified owner) – April 16, 2020

Kim S. (verified owner) – April 6, 2020

Cooper has been on this product for 2 years 10 year old Lab with Arthritis, the product has given him a new way of life. thank you!

Anonymous (verified owner) – April 3, 2020

I wasn’t sure the product was working or not. After a lapse of about two weeks, I noticed a significant degradation in her abilities. After resuming treatment, Sadie is now, again more mobile, agile, happier & back to her inquisitive ways.

Mary Lind (verified owner) – April 3, 2020

Love this product, has really helped our old pony with arthritis. Also, customer service is fantastic. Whenever I send them a question they get back to me immediately. Thank-you!

Mark L. Daley (verified owner) – March 26, 2020

Robert Dietz (verified owner) – March 25, 2020

We’ve been giving our old dog HempMy Pet CBD for 2 years. It makes it possible for him to go for walks and enjoy life and doesn’t make him lethargic and sleepy like some other pain meds. The staff at HempMy Pets are great and very responsive to questions.

Nancy H. (verified owner) – March 20, 2020

The only thing I would change is for a dropper to be used instead of a spray on this product.

Support Admin (store manager) – March 20, 2020

Thanks, Nancy. Yes, we are already looking at making stopper/syringe tops available as an option as well. Coming soon…

John D. Blue (verified owner) – February 21, 2020

Patricia Hood (verified owner) – February 18, 2020

This has improved my aged gelding’s comfort and movement.

Jennie E. (verified owner) – February 17, 2020

Sherrie Mayotte (verified owner) – February 10, 2020

I placed my order directly with Nicholas (someone that gave me his cell number last time I ordered). He had some difficulty getting the form to work on his PC but finished the transaction. He said it would ship out that day (Friday) and I most likely would have by the end of the next day.
I waited and when I reached out the following Thursday the receptionist said he’d transfer the message. Finally got an email that my order had shipped. I received it late on Friday one week later. I understand how things get messed up or forgotten but when dealing with life and death situations like epilepsy, obtaining the medicine required to sustain a pet should be more of a priority. Luckily I had enough to get me through but only just barely.
That being said… I am grateful for this product and will continue to purchase it. Although I need to do so earlier than in the past. And online. Thank you.

Support Admin (store manager) – February 11, 2020

Thank you for the feedback and our apologies for your order taking so long with shipping. We hate hearing we let you and your pet down. Helping pets is always a priority and we do get most orders out within one day, same-day in many cases. Weekends, holidays, and even the weather this time of year can sometimes slow things down. We do our best to post notifications when we know there may be an issue. If helpful, we do offer an Autoship program that can ship at any frequency chosen. Thanks again for letting us know. We do appreciate it.

Robert Dietz (verified owner) – February 5, 2020

Keeping my old dog happy and moving

Mark L Daley (verified owner) – February 4, 2020

Our dogs have been using this product for a few years now with wonderful results. Want to say thank you.

Cheri (verified owner) – January 27, 2020

Love the product and how it is helping our horses!

William S. (verified owner) – January 5, 2020

An AMAZING product from an AWESOME company!

David S. (verified owner) – January 3, 2020

Been using it for about 6 weeks. It really helps with the diabetic neuropathy in my feet.

Support Admin (store manager) – January 6, 2020

David S. – Okay, that got our attention. Thanks for sharing. Would you be willing to say more? Obviously, we cannot and do not make any claims about our products being used for any manner in any way related to any disease or condition. We’re sure you understand. If you’d like to tell us more we’d love to hear from you at [email protected] We can schedule a call if preferred. Thanks again!

Robert Dietz (verified owner) – December 14, 2019

It keeps my 15 year old Aussie happy and walking.

Mark L. Daley (verified owner) – December 6, 2019

The use of this product has definitely increased our dogs quality of life.
I thank you.

Kim S. (verified owner) – December 4, 2019

Cooper, a 9 year old Black Lab has been on this product since October 2018. We went through the initial Study and he is acting like a puppy. He has some arthritis issues and your product has really helped him. We all thank you!

David S. (verified owner) – November 29, 2019

This product reduced my diabetic foot neuropathy from day one! Just one simple squirt a day and I no longer need to apply topical analgesics and creams to my feet at bedtime. My wife also uses it to reduce her anxiety and is much less uptight. It’s not just for pets!!

Anonymous (verified owner) – October 31, 2019

Love the product , helps arthritic sr dog and younger horse with bone spur

Dionne (verified owner) – October 31, 2019

My 29 yr old mare has been on this product for six months now, and it has definitely helped her arthritis. My farrier has noticed the difference as well.

Jill (verified owner) – October 21, 2019

This product totally relieves my mare’s anxiety. It has made a notable difference in her. I have tried other brands and they are not as effective. This is an excellent product.

CHRIS HEIN (verified owner) – October 11, 2019

I have a tripawd dog and this cbd has been the only thing we use for her. It helps with pain management and anxiety. This product is amazing! The company is also amazing. It ships fast and any time I need any help ordering they are there immediately to help. Would recommend them and I do.

Julia – March 27, 2019

We use the CBD Hemp Extract – 5000mg on our dog and just one pump does the trick. She is going on 13 now, with arthritis bad in her hips. She has been on joint/pain medication, but it does not show the affects like the CBD oil does! Since she has been taking the CBD, she gets up on her own, goes outside, and runs around with the other dogs. Prior, she struggled to even get up. I highly recommend this all natural and efficent product!

Heather (verified owner) – January 15, 2019

We gave one of our rescues this product and we noticed a difference after only a short time using the product. We are so happy with the results and are hopeful to put more horses on the oil in the future. It is a great feeling to see him move better and hopefully he will keep improving.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

The reviews, testimonials, statements and opinions shared on our website are those of our customers. They are voluntarily provided and are not paid, nor were they provided with free products or services of any kind in exchange for their reviews. Nothing should be interpreted as medical advice and our products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Related Products

250 mg Full-Spectrum Hemp Extract (CBD, CBG, CBC, etc) with hemp seed carrier oil in 1 oz. bottle.

Hemp Seed Oil, Organic – 250mg CBD .

250 mg Full-Spectrum Hemp Extract (CBD, CBG, CBC, etc) with hemp seed carrier oil in 1 oz. bottle.

5 fl. oz. Jar of Certified Organic, Unrefined (Virgin) Coconut Oil that is infused with 500mg Full Spectrum Hemp Extract from our Proprietary Cherry Abacus CBD Hemp oil including CBG, CBC, Terpenes, and other Cannabinoids for the full entourage effect.

Hemp Infused Organic Coconut Oil – .

5 fl. oz. Jar of Certified Organic, Unrefined (Virgin) Coconut Oil that is infused with 500mg Full Spectrum Hemp Extract from our Proprietary Cherry Abacus CBD Hemp oil including CBG, CBC, Terpenes, and other Cannabinoids for the full entourage effect.

2 mg Organic Dog Treats with Full-Spectrum Hemp Extract, Rich in CBD, CBG, CBC, Terpenes, and other Cannabinoids for the full entourage effect.

Hemp Dog Treats – 2mg CBD ea, Organ.

2 mg Organic Dog Treats with Full-Spectrum Hemp Extract, Rich in CBD, CBG, CBC, Terpenes, and other Cannabinoids for the full entourage effect.

From The Farm
Get Our Newsletter

Never miss articles, deals, study updates, and how things are going on the farm.

Information

User area

Policies

Contact info

  • Phone:

1716 Main St. STE A165 Longmont, Colorado 80501

© 2021, HempMy Pet™ All Rights Reserved.

Simplify Your Pet’s Care

The HempMy Pet™ Autoship Program

Never run out of your pet’s favorite biscuits or oils with the convenience of automatic ordering and shipping, and save more with each recurring purchase – up to 30%!

How It Works

Save 5%

1st Recurring Order

Save 10%

2nd Recurring Order

Save 15%

3rd Recurring Order

Save 20%

4th Recurring Order

Save 25%

5th Recurring Order

Save 30%

Continue to Save 30% on all recurring orders.

Edit, pause or cancel anytime. No commitments, contracts, or fees.

Sign Up & Autoship Management

You’ll automatically save 5% off the retail price.
You will receive 2 email reminders for every shipment.

Reminders are sent both 10 days and the day before every recurring autoship order is processed.

No contracts, no commitments, no fees or penalties for pausing, editing, or cancelling.

Sign Up & Autoship Management

You’ll automatically save 5% off the retail price.
You receive 2 emails both 10 days and the day before every recurring autoship order.
No contracts, no commitments, no fees or penalties for pausing, editing, or cancelling.

No animals are harmed in the manufacturing of our products.

In the animal rights movement, cruelty–free is a label for products or activities that do not harm or kill animals anywhere in the world. Products tested on animals are not considered cruelty–free, since these tests are often painful and cause the suffering and death of millions of animals every year.

No animal products or by-products used in any of our oils.

DEFINITION OF VEGAN VS. VEGETARIAN

Getting vegetarianism confused with veganism is a common mistake most people make. So today we are going to closely examine the definition of vegan versus the definition of a vegetarian in this post. Hopefully, this provides a little clarity.

DEFINITION OF A VEGETARIAN

The Oxford dictionary definition of a vegetarian is “a person who does not eat meat or does not believe in eating meat, fish, fowl, or in some cases, any food derived from animals, as eggs or cheese, but subsists on vegetables, fruits, nuts, grain etc.”

This basically divides vegetarians into two groups; vegetarians who exclude eggs and dairy and vegetarians who include these items in their diets. The latter can then be broken up into a further three groups; ovo- vegetarians (who consume eggs but not milk), lacto-vegetarians (who consume milk but not eggs) and ovo-lacto vegetarians who consume both milk and eggs.

There’s often controversy surrounding “semi-vegetarians”, whose diet consists mainly of vegetarian foods but includes fish or poultry. The main differentiating factor between all of the above-mentioned groups is how much animal products are included in the diet.

DEFINITION OF VEGAN

The above difference is the main distinguishing factor between the definition of vegan and that of a vegetarian because vegans exclude animal products in their entirety. The official definition of veganism is “the practice of abstaining from the use of animal products, particularly in a diet. As well as following an associated philosophy that rejects the commodity status of sentient animals.

A follower of veganism is known as a vegan”. That means veganism extends beyond the diet of a vegan individual. That is the biggest difference between vegans and vegetarians. While vegetarians may not consume animal products, they may use them if they are present in other products, such as items containing silk, honey or leather.

Vegans, on the other hand, avoid the use of animal products in all areas of their lifestyles.

All ingredients and manufacturing processes are Human-Grade. We would never make anything for our pets considered not suitable for ourselves. The term human-grade in pet food means the finished product is legally suitable and approved as nourishment for humans. It is “edible.” Human foods are much more rigorously regulated than foods made for animals.

All of our products are made with top quality, Certified Organic carrier oils and Organically-grown ingredients, all sourced responsibly and sustainably. Our products are infused with our own Full-spectrum Hemp extract which is derived from our own Organically-grown Colorado Hemp that was grown at our own facilities.

For consistency. HempMy Pet grows one particular cultivar of hemp, selected specifically for its cannabinoid profile, and uses it every time for our hemp extract, maintaining consistency and eliminating unknowing trial and error.

Cannabis strains including Hemp and Marijuana are either pure or hybrid of the plant genus Cannabis, which encompasses the species Sativa, Indica, and Ruderalis.

Varieties are developed to intensify specific characteristics of the plant, or to differentiate the strain for the purposes of marketing or to make it more effective as a natural supplement. Variety names are typically chosen by their growers, and often reflect properties of the plant such as taste, color, smell, or the origin of the variety. These varieties have been cultivated to contain a high percentage of cannabinoids, including CBD, CBG, CBC and more. Several varieties of Cannabis, known as Hemp, have a very low THC content, and are instead grown for their fiber, seed and therapeutic propertiess

From Seed-to-Sale all HempMy Pet products are tested by reputable independent laboratories for purity, safety, and quality. The soil, the water, the plants and the finished product are all rigorously tested to ensure no solvents, pesticides, heavy metals or micro-bacterial contanimants are present. Certificates of Analysis (COAs) are published online with each product and always available upon request.

All of our Hemp is organically grown in Colorado at our own greenhouse or farm. We do not import our hemp from overseas or any other state. We strive for perfection in our growing, curing, processing and formulating of our Hemp products.

Clinically studied by independent veterinarians and sold in veterinarian clinics nationwide.

All the Cannabinoids, CBD, CBG, CBC..plus the terpenes and other minor cannabinoids made from the Whole Plant for the complete entourage effect.

CBD has become quite popular over the last couple of years but despite what you might think it is only one of the 100 compounds that have been identified in the Cannabis Sativa L plant. Full-spectrum CBD oil, unlike CBD isolate products, includes a wide range of cannabinoids present in the cannabis or hemp plant. Depending on the condition and what you are looking to achieve it can provide a greater effect than CBD alone as all the cannabinoids work together in what is known as the entourage effect.

Full-spectrum CBD also contains a variety of essential vitamins, minerals, fatty acids, protein, chlorophyll, terpenes, flavonoids, and fiber. When referring to CBD in the hemp plant, it’s important to understand that Hemp contains a large number of cannabinoids (in trace amounts), but the main compounds are CBD and cannabidiolic acid (CBDa). As CBDa is more abundant in the hemp plant, firms must decarboxylate the oil. This process heats the oil and changes CBDa into CBD.

Just one last thing before we explain the benefits of Full Spectrum CBD oil, its important to understand that CBD from Cannabis is only legal in Medical or recreational states, while CBD hemp oil is legal in all 50 states under the 2014 US Farm Bill. While it may not be able to treat all conditions it has been known to assist with a variety of medical conditions including anxiety, depression and acute pain.

The Benefits of the Whole Plant

One of the most important studies relating to full-spectrum CBD oil took place at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem’s Hadassah School in 2015. It compared the performance of a full spectrum extract with one that contained CBD only. The study concluded that full spectrum was more effective when fighting pain and inflammation.

While CBD only is somewhat effective, the whole plant extract not only provided faster and better relief, the effects also lasted longer. This is why an increasing number of companies in the CBD industry are selling full-spectrum CBD oil as a rule.

The aforementioned entourage effect is the main reason behind the efficacy of whole plant extracts. There are over 100 ‘identified’ compounds in the cannabis plant. While most of these compounds have their own therapeutic benefit, they come together in a synergistic way to provide far better performance than any single compound, including CBD.

Horse & Hound Hemp CBD Oil – broad spectrum extract

Our Horse & Hound Hemp Oil is blended with our proprietary cold-pressed hemp seed oil for the highest nutritional support in addition to supporting inflammatory response. Our Hemp Oil is a blend of our very own cold-pressed hemp seed oil and organic Oregon-grown broad spectrum hemp extract. Processed via supercritical CO2 extraction which is the cleanest most pure method of extraction that retains all the natural healing essences and oils. This blend has a nutty flavor that dogs love.

We make our Horse & Hound products to the same standards and with the same ingredients, in the same facility as our Queen of Hearts people food products.

With CBD, especially for pets – beware of high mg numbers and low costs that are common with some products made with isolates or crude oils and cheap filler oils, often krill or fish, to cover up the flavor.

Administering to your pet:

  • For horses and dogs alike, simply squirt from the dropper into their mouth, on a treat, or on their food.
  • Directly into their mouth will have the fastest reaction time, as it goes into the salivary glands, as opposed to through the digestive tract, but we know some dogs won’t have it that way 🙂
  • Start “low and slow”, administering 1/2 a dropper (no matter the strength) to your pet in the morning and if you feel they need more, give more that afternoon.
  • The next morning increase the dose by 50%. Once you start seeing results, it is good to maintain a regular daily dosing schedule.
  • You may find after 3-4 weeks of daily dosing and positive results, that you can reduce their dose and maintain your pup on a lower dose.

10mg CBD Bottle:

  • Good for smaller pets
  • 1 oz bottle = 30 full servings / 10mg per serving (dropper) / 300mg per bottle
  • One full dropper contains 1 mL of hemp oil.
  • Dropper is adjustable to custom dosing (i.e. half a dropper full = 5mg)

20mg CBD Bottle:

  • Good for larger pets
  • 1 oz bottle = 30 full servings / 20mg per serving (dropper) / 600mg per bottle
  • One full dropper contains 1 mL of hemp oil.
  • Dropper is adjustable to custom dosing (i.e. half a dropper full = 10mg)

For acute needs such as addressing issues that typically occur around the 4th of July, give an additional dose on that day.

5-20 pounds: 1-5 mg

20-50 pounds 5-10 mg

50-100 pounds 10-20 mg

For more severe issues, try double dosing.

Dosing for horses:
25-50 mg per day in their mouth or on their feed
Double dosing for more severe issues.

#sorrycalifornia Horse and Hound Hemp products are not available for sale within or into the State of California. Please read our #sorrycalifornia statement for information regarding horses and hemp in California and to explore hemp products for dogs that can be sold in CA.